Why I admire Akio Toyoda

Akio ToyodaAkio Toyoda is a certificated test driver, too.

If anyone here subscribes to “Fortune” magazine, you might have seen this. On volume 185, number 3, the cover story was “Toyota Back On Track” As most of you may know, Toyota has been on a rough road for the last years. People are beginning to doubt Toyota quality. And Toyota went through almost every large company crippling event I know of. From massive recalls to natural disasters. Yet Toyota prevailed. With the leadership of the company founder’s grandson, Akio Toyoda. I admire Akio Toyoda because he is a strong leader with great compassion. Who else would recall 3.8 million vehicles just because of one fatal car crash?

3 comments on “Why I admire Akio Toyoda

    • Nothing, he’s doing great. I would say make his cars bolder and more fun to drive, but the release of the Scion FR-S will take care of that.

  1. I got this web site from my friend who told me about this web
    page and at the moment this time I am visiting this web page and
    reading very informative posts at this place.

Leave a Reply

